top of page

Sweet 16 Party Photoshoot at South Carolina Home

Reunited with my 2nd Cousin for her Birthday Celebration!


Before talking about these Sweet 16 pictures let's go back in time to 2017 I did my first middle school photo session with my Kaylee on a playground in Darlington, SC on a mild Sunday afternoon just before here graduation.




Now in 2022 she's 16 years old with family and friends around her ready to celebrate. I mentioned Kaylee is my 2nd Cousin, my 1st Generation cousin is Katrice who you may remember from some previous post as she celebrated her birthday with a photo session just last year. I get so excited when I get a call from her because she always delivers on the props and has always been a joy to be around.




For our 2nd photo session with Kayley I was a bit concerned with the fact that I just don't know for sure what 16 year old's like to do with posing for photos. As it turns out Kaylee does the style I'm suited for. Fire off tons of pictures for tons of pictures "modeling" style. So that's exactly what we did here.




When the time came to edit the colors of the photos I tried to strike a balance between the warm glow coming off the giant number 16 lights and the daylight of the windows and doors. It was a tricky balance but ultimately I decided to let the daylight and the warm glow really drive different photos because complete consistency wasn't necessary in the particular case. Sweet 16 party ideas where plentiful from the large chair and the dining area set up my cousins came together to help organize. It all came together in the end as it always does, and I'm so thankful to have the opportunity to be the photographer for such a fun weekend. See more behind the scenes and see us in motion in the video below.





-Yeager


Photographer + Videographer


& YouTuber


27 views0 comments
bottom of page